About MHT


All News
Posted on

AAAE Honors Dunham, Brewer, Roberts

(The original article may be found on AviationNews.net)

Airport industry leaders Oris Dunham, Mark Brewer, A.A.E., and Elaine Roberts, A.A.E., were honored with AAAE's prestigious Chair's Award and Distinguished Service Awards (DSA), respectively, at the association's recent annual conference and exposition in Philadelphia.

Established in 1954, the AAAE Chair's Award is given to an individual for outstanding contributions to the airport management profession and to AAAE. Dunham, who was presented the award by outgoing AAAE Chair Randall Berg, A.A.E., currently serves as managing director of the Dunham Group, L.L.C. During his distinguished career in aviation, Dunham served in leadership capacities at Seattle-Tacoma International, the Los Angeles Department of Airports and Dallas/Fort Worth International. He long has been an active member of AAAE and currently serves as Chair of the AAAE Foundation. The AAAE Foundation is one of the largest supporters of higher education in aviation and has awarded more than 2,200 scholarships in excess of $3.5 million to date.

Brewer, director at Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, was selected to receive the 2015 DSA, and Roberts, president and CEO of the Columbus Regional Airport Authority, was selected to receive the 2016 DSA. The DSA is one of AAAE's highest levels of recognition. Men and women receive this award as a reflection of outstanding accomplishments in their professional and personal lives.